top of page
Featured Posts

What Exactly is YWAM?


I am overjoyed to share with you all that I am at 69% for monthly support this week! The Holy Spirit has continued to highlight different people to ask about support, and he has been faithful to move on their hearts as well. What a privilege it is to see God give so many blessings to his family, and to be a part of it!

As many of you know, I will be able continue with my visa paperwork once I reach the 90% mark of my monthly financial support. With this in mind, 69% is a huge victory. My prayer is to be at my 90% goal by August 31, so that I may continue toward retrieving my Japanese Religious Workers Visa and then toward moving to Tokyo.

Please pray with me that the Lord will provide the support team he has in mind to go and take the nation of Japan for Jesus. Pray also that I will be teachable in learning how to raise a healthy support team, and that I will be faithful in taking proper care of my partners with prayer and communication. Today I am including this short video about Youth With A Mission (YWAM), the organization for which I am staffing in Tokyo. Since the beginning of my support raising efforts, frequent questions I get have to do with what YWAM is and where it came from. While there is a longer story than this video shows, you can at least get the idea of what God is doing through YWAM and of how it plays a part in fulfilling the Great Commission:

And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” Matthew 28:18-20.

Enjoy the video, and be encouraged by what God is doing all over the earth. Love,

Angie

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Other Resources
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page